Our Board


BEND INTERNATIONAL CHARTER SCHOOL
STEERING COMMITTEE / BOARD OF DIRECTORS

 

Edie Jones, M.Ed. Education
Director, Together for Children / Parent and Grandparent
Focus Areas: Grant Writing / Education / Community support
edie@nulltogether-for-children.org

Bruce Abernethy, MPP Public Policy
Grant Writer/ Bend-La Pine School District
Focus Areas: Education / Grant Writing / Educational Leadership
bruce.abernethy@nullbend.k12.or.us

Julie McMullin, Board Treasurer
BS/ Business Management with an Accounting emphasis
CPA since 1994; Accounting consultant for 15 + years and extensive experience with school budgets and school taxes
Area of focus: finance
Julie@nulldoornaccounting.com

Gonzalo Morales, BA Business Administration
Owner, Los Jalapenos Restaurant / Parent of 1 future student
Focus Areas: Business, Management and Latino Community Support
Moralesteam21@nullgmail.com

Flora Morales, Small Business Owner/ Parent of 1 future student
Focus Areas: Community Relations; Latino Outreach
fmorales74@nullgmail.com

Kerani Mitchell, Board Secretary
BA International Studies, background in multi-cultural education and programming.
Volunteer & Event Coordinator, Sisters Folk Festival
Focus Areas: Records / Diversity/ Outreach
kerani.board@nullbendinternationalschool.org

Rhea Grogan Community Relations PTO Liaison

Teacher/Parent

Focus Area:  Events, fundraising and public relations. 

Meera Rupp Founder and Director of Bend International School 

MA Educational Leadership and Administration

Focus Areas:  School Leadership and Administration

BIS BOARD CONSULTANTS

Dr. Perry Marker
Education Chair of Innovative Education
Sonoma State University
Will serve as board consultant for the BIS educational program
perry.marker@nullsonoma.edu

Dr. Patricia Rios, Ed.D Education
University of Guadalajara, Mexico
Elementary and Early Childhood Education Director
Will serve as International Education Consultant and Liaison for Sister School Project
paridu@nullhotmail.com

Francisco Vazquez
Head of Multicultural Education
Sonoma State University
Will serve as board consultant for the BIS educational program
francisco.vazquez@nullsonoma.edu

bend-international-school-logo

BEND INTERNATIONAL CHARTER SCHOOL ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

Bend International School organizational chart

Click for larger view